Put me on a highway

anu driving at 100kmph on agra-del highway

(On Agra-Delhi Highway, at around 100kmph)

Thanks to Rajat for the above snap. He must have clicked around 20 snaps in the first 20 mins after I took the charge of the car. My two other cousins Akash n Sonia di who were also in the car were just excited as him. They also tried their hands on the camera – muniya (to quote Jassi) gaadi chala rahi hai.. photu kheecho photu kheecho.. ! Anyways, I was also pretty excited to be on the highway at last. Initially I was having a hard time changing lanes quickly which is required while overtaking from left, but later I started getting in the groove. And I just loved driving at that fast speed. It was the first time I could appreciate the concept of speed, in city driving you use brakes way too often, it is the highway where you actually have to maintain the speed, wrong timing on brakes and the car behind you will hit you! The experience was just awesome! I had a good high after the drive!

Also, I realized it is a shame that I would be turning 24 next week and still wouldn’t have my driving license! Nevertheless 10 days after that I would be a proud owner of the DL! After that:

put me on a highway
And show me a sign
And take it to the limit one more time

Reminds me of the song. So even though not relevant with the post, I am putting beautiful lyrics here:

All alone at the end of the of the evening
And the bright lights have faded to blue
I was thinking ’bout a woman who might have
Loved me and I never knew
You know I’ve always been a dreamer
(spent my life running ’round)
And it’s so hard to change
(can’t seem to settle down)
But the dreams I’ve seen lately
Keep on turning out and burning out
And turning out the same

So put me on a highway
And show me a sign
And take it to the limit one more time

You can spend all your time making money
You can spend all your love making time
If it all fell to pieces tomorrow
Would you still be mine?

And when you’re looking for your freedom
(nobody seems to care)
And you can’t find the door
(can’t find it anywhere)
When there’s nothing to believe in
Still you’re coming back, you’re running back
You’re coming back for more

So put me on a highway
And show me a sign
And take it to the limit one more time

Take it to the limit
Take it to the limit
Take it to the limit one more time

(Take it to the limit – Eagles)

3 thoughts on “Put me on a highway

  1. babe, thodi tense lag rahi hai? kisi ne galat overtake kar liya tha kya?
    btw, this is a major milestone, dairy mein likh lena. We’ll celebrate the anniversaries :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

