The Pirates of Caribbean (Curse of Black Pearl)

It so happens that I am not watching movies these days. Or should I put it the way Jack Sparrow would: I will always remember this phase as the period when I didn’t watch many movies. So once in a while when I stumble to movies like The Pirates of Caribbean I am overwhelmed! I don’t recall the reason for not watching this movie 5 yrs back – when it was released and when I had very easy access to movies. Most likely I must have heard bad reviews. Or maybe I didn’t have a niche for adventures and fantasies then. Last night I watched it, and loved it so much that re-watched some of it right after finishing it the first time.

Its not so much of a story line, which by the way is also quite catchy and involving, its the presentation which I loved the best. I would give little credit to cinematography or action scenes, though full points go to Jack’s (Johnny Depp) appearance, I was carried away by his dialogues. They were simply too good! In fact they blew me over. Maybe due to my own situation. After doing total bullshit work in office for two days, I was suddenly enlightened while watching a pirate flick! Today my cabin has the following self-written note: “There lies a hidden opportunity in every situation. One just needs to find it. If you look hard enough, you would not be disappointed.” Only Jack Sparrow could have made such an effect!

Honestly, while watching the movie I couldn’t help this strong urge to become a pirate myself. Of course, pirates are no longer considered pirates in the modern society. The present world gives enough space to a person to explore and plunder the lands far far away legally! What more, an adventurer is very well respected! Thanks to the pirates and likes for this!

I can’t bear drama flicks anymore. Couldn’t bring myself to watch the Pursuit of Happiness or the Bucket List again. Maybe coz I am reading so much non-fiction these days, I am looking for fantasies (which are just a different version of non-fiction!) Next in line is the LOTR trilogy. I shall always remember POC as the movie which built my interest in fantasies. :) The best quote from the motion picture from here:

Jack Sparrow: Me? I’m dishonest, and a dishonest man you can always trust to be dishonest. Honestly. It’s the honest ones you want to watch out for, because you can never predict when they’re going to do something incredibly… stupid.

Savvy? ;)

One thought on “The Pirates of Caribbean (Curse of Black Pearl)

Leave a Reply

